valmopa.blogg.se

Darkest dungeon crusader sprite
Darkest dungeon crusader sprite









darkest dungeon crusader sprite

If anyone is interested in this fix for the Faram skin, replace the file within the skins folder with this: To clarify, I've tested the fixed image and it seems to work fine, now I can continue to repeat the process with the other skins. My only caveat is that the haubark might be misaligned slightly, but Im not entirely sure, I need a second opinion on this.

darkest dungeon crusader sprite

I've created a prototype fix for the Faram crusader character skin, this was my first attempt at doing this kind of thing, It seems to look alright. With that said, if anyone has any insight or advice to offer for a clueless person who really wants to fix these crusader skins, I'd appreciate it very much. This is where I run into several problems :ġ.I'm rather clueless on how to use GIMP/etc to carefully slice up bits and pieces of images and if need be rotate them to match the functional layout.Ģ.Even If I knew how to do all of this stuff (and I've been experimenting with it so far), another big problem is that I simply cant tell which bits of the sprites go in the new format (this is made worse when dealing with genuinely fancy skins) Therefore, theoratically, if I can transform the outdated image to fit the new format, those skins will be good to go. Now, after examining the skin files trying to figure out what I'd need to update to correct this issue, I think I know whats causing this, the format of now uses a different format than the one the old skins were made to match.

darkest dungeon crusader sprite

I've got a lot of crusader skins which no longer work (in combat idle animation is all janked up) due to the update changing the way the game handles skins.











Darkest dungeon crusader sprite